Sometimes people ask how I know with certainty that God exists. I know He exists cause I can say without a doubt in my mind that my entire life has been a testimony about Him and what He can do in your life. With that said. It’s not easy being a Christian. I think it’s one of the hardest things to be in life.

Recently, I have been struggling with where I am in life. I know my passion and dream isn’t to be the best “number” person, I know I don’t enjoy my job. I love my company and the people I work with and all the perks that comes from being part of such a great team, but in all honesty, I hate what I do.

Five years ago, soon after my wedding, I had a chance to leave my field. I took a year off. Tried to start a flower/event planning company. It didn’t work. And now I’m really longing to follow my passion/dream again and don’t know if I’d be willing and able to make the kind of sacrifices that it would mean for me to do so. I would have to leave my comfortable job, making decent money and basically jump into the unknown. Who wants to do that? Clearly, not me!

But I’ve been getting “signs” of sorts. Not to bore you with details but I’ve been getting signs. One of them was this book. I had visited my old Pastor, while I was visiting LA and I just recently received a book from him called “The Dream Giver.” What does this mean? I am more confused than ever….
 

 

Synopsis : Welcome to a little story about a very big idea. This compelling modern-day parable tells the story of Ordinary, who dares to leave the Land of Familiar to pursue his Big Dream. You, too, have been given a Big Dream. One that can change your life. One that the Dream Giver wants you to achieve. Does your Big Dream seem hopelessly out of reach? Are you waiting for something or someone to make your dream happen? Then you’re ready for The Dream Giver. Let Bruce Wilkinson show you how to rise above the ordinary, conquer your fears, and overcome the obstacles that keep you from living your Big Dream. You were made for this. Now it’s time to begin your journey.

