Okay, we ALL have these people in our lives.  I strive everyday NOT to be like these people.  The “one-uppers!”  I can’t even begin to express how much I do not like having these people in my life.  I should really be more accepting of their flaws but it’s totally pain in the butt to interact or have a conversation with these people.  I have one in particular.  Let’s call her “Karen”. 

 

Karen was my first true, face to face, encounter with this kind.  But since she entered into my life.  It hasn’t been the same.  And I don’t mean in a good way.  Literally EVERY conversation, EVERY email has a “one-upper” tone.   I am beginning to get really irritated by her presence in my life and trying to figure out how to decrease her presence in my life.  I may have to move to a different state, change names, leave my job and learn a new language but it may actually be worth it at the end….

