untitled

Okay, so I totally got suckered into watching this new show on MTV called, “the phone,” because of Mr. Justin Timberlake himself promoting the show on MTV like there was no tomorrow.  I thought to myself, I can’t stop watching “the hills,” totally entertained by “rob’s fantasy factory“,  and was obsessed with “run’s house” at one point,  so why wouldn’t this show be nothing less than fantabulous?   But after watching the first episode, I totally had mixed feelings.  I’m not sure how much of it is reality and how much of it is scripted like “the hills”.  CKB had told me how “the hills” was completely scripted couple of months ago, and I can’t even begin to tell you how devastated I was. Yeah, yeah, yeah, pretty silly for me to have believed otherwise. 

Anywho, the show was “eh”.   The actual trailer for the show was 100 times better than the actual show.  What I had hard time believing was the reaction of the contestants as they are going about the show.  They know it’s a game show, and they know that MTV wouldn’t jepordize anyone’s life or risk dangering the public, so why are they freaking out on the show??????  I’m not sure, it’s a bit much for me to take in as total reality….  And how could MTV afford to put a show like this together every week?  Is JT lending his money to produce the show?

John made a comment about how sad it was for me to know the names of 1/2 of the participants on the “RW/RR Duel 2“.  Maybe I should spend less time watching MTV, and do something  more productive like packing for our move.

