I’ve been saying this for YEARS.  Why can’t they get REAL Korean actors who can speak Korean like REAL Koreans?????? Funny thing, the actress Yun Jin Kim grew up in the states. And out of everyone in this scene, she’s the only one who sounds like a native Korean.

The thing is, I’m sure there are plenty of starving Korean actors who would LOVE to put LOST on their resume.  Why not give those people the chance?  It always upsets me when I see actors playing Korean parts who are clearly NOT Korean.  WTF. 

But don’t you worry, I found out today that this kind of WTFness is not just with Koreans.  My Russian buddy Olga informs me that this happens all the time with Russian characters as well.  Apparently, Matt Damon’s(as Jason Bourne) Russian was perfect and Ben Affleck’s (as Jack Ryan) sucked! 

