DSC01034

I heard about this Japanese place in LA called Urasawa.  Toast of the town, cream of the crop, best of the best, Anthony Bourdain worthy, and etc.  I was searching the dub dub dub and came across this blog called Kevineats.com.  Where a guy named Kevin went to Urasawa and took some fantastic pictures and writes really eloquently about his experience.  But what was so shocking about his blog was, how much money he spent at these places.

DSCF6368

Please note, the dude and his friends spent $160 on WATER.  I’m pretty sure a monthly service for Poland Springs is about $30 a month. This is on a SINGLE MEAL!  I enjoy a nice meal time to time but it made me wonder how much money I would have to make, to make this kind of meal ($500/person) justifiable.  I couldn’t come up with a figure.  How do I justify living so extravagantly at such extreme level? I wouldn’t be able to.  I know too many people who are financially suffering and literally can not afford to have 3 meals a day….

