il_430xN_80421350

Saw this vintage globe on etsy.  I want to start collecting globes.  Eventually I want to display my awesome globe collection at my house, on a shelf that is an entire length of a wall.  Don’t ask.  And I’ve been wanting to do this for some time but as of right now, I don’t have a single globe in my collection.

But here’s the problem.  I’m a control freak.  I mean a real control freak.  So the last time I started a collection, it was of Winnie the Pooh items.  When friends found out, everyone started to get me Winnie the Pooh items.  It got out of control.  I had to accept things from people because they were gifts and believe you me, I didn’t like all of them.  And as of right now, I don’t have one Winnie the Pooh in my posession.

So the question is, should I start this new collection?

