Yesterday during service at church, something unexpected happened.  God spoke to me again thru the song “How He Loves” .   He was able to use this one song to bring me, so far, 4 different message.  And this is the 3rd blog entry relating to this one song by John Mark McMillan.

Towards the end of this version of the song(~6:00 min mark), he breaks down emotionally and struggles to get his words out.

Well, I thought about You the day Stephen died and You met me between my breaking.  I know that I still love You, God, despite the agony
…they want to tell me You’re cruel
But if Stephen could sing, he’d say it’s not true, cause….

Cause He loves us,
Woah, how He loves us
Woah, how He loves us
Woah, how He loves

Yeah, He loves us
Woah, how He loves us
Woah, how He loves us
Woah, how He loves

Yes, God loves me and He met me between my breaking.  And I know that I still love You, God despite the agony.   I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to listen to this song ever again without getting emotional.  While telling John about this version of the song, I started to cry in the car.  And of course, John had to say something mean to me to make me stop crying….

