Just came back from my short trip to LA and went to Disneyland for the first time.  YES, it was my first time although I’ve lived there for years and years. But at this happiest place on earth, I’ve experienced one of the scariest moments of my life.

Let me first say that I get scared really easily.  So if I was alone, I would not voluntarily be allowing myself to walk into a ride called “Tower of Terror.”  But since I was with Yuri and Olga, who apparently loves things like this, I really didn’t have much say in the matter.

Twilight Zone ride that starts off fairly innocent about folks who get into an elevator didn’t seem that “scary.”  But soon as we sat down in our seats, the first thing I noticed was that there were seat belts and I was totally baffled.  I turned and asked first and last question to Yuri, “why do we have seat belts?”  She was voiding eye-contact and not saying a word.

Then it began. Going up couple of floors and door opening to show a short story.  Going up couple of more floors and telling us more story.  Then it went dark and my world almost ended.  The elevator started to drop uncontrollably.  I’ve never screamed so loud in my life and went for Olga’s hands right away.  I’m sure it was painful for her since I was holding on to her hands so tightly and screaming so loudly.  The going up and dropping happened several times before the ride ended.

I never screamed so loud and laughed so much in my life.  Not sure why I was laughing since NOTHING was funny.  At the end of the ride, I was pretty sure I had wet my pants a little and there were tears coming down my cheeks…  It really was an experience of a lifetime.

